Monday, August 29, 2011

What was "Punk Rock"???

well. i was a little fucktard when "Nevermind the Bollocks" came out, and got it from a friend of mine that i used to smoke pot and steal beer with. I had been listening to Sabbath, Floyd, Judas Priest, and whatever was around that had some balls to it. I remember reading about the Pistols in newspapers, magazines, and metal zines. I remember pulling the vinyl out of it's sleeve, and putting it on my record player. What happened over the next 30 minutes or so would define my personality for the rest of my days.

They were loud, obnoxious, rude, but likeable and easily relateable to kids my age. We were a bunch of little stoners, full of pent-up anger, and their music and sound and lyrics struck a chord in me like none other. From the opening stomp of those boots to that farting sound at the end of EMI, I was hooked. Songs about looney chicks getting an abortion? Attacking the government? Steve Jones with those chunky, slidey riffs that NO ONE was doing before him? Um, yeah...I was all in.

And so now it's 2011. Punk is pretty much dead, unless you go to little matinee shows or myspace. I have seen a few good new bands on the scene, Razorblade Suitcase being the best of the new breed. But for the most part, the music, as well as the feeling behind it, is gone. And in it's place we have...what, Rap? Really? Every one of the songs are about the same thing, there is no originality, and no one plays instruments or stands up for what they perceive as government wrongs. No wonder kids today are turning to shooting each other for thrills.

And here I am, still being that snotty, don't give a fuck about anything drinking drugging fighting asshole that i was back then. I ain't never gunna change, I get to say, at the end of the day, I did it MY way. Can YOU?

Oh and BTW-Blondie and the Ramones were NEVER punk. New York had it's own music movement, NYHC, but that's another subject for another wasted night. I really wish there were some people around to go get wasted with...break some shit, get into a fight...





Thursday, August 25, 2011

What a shitty day outside...

...but the trees and grass seem to like it. On days like this I like to just fuck off and sit around the house, play with the cats, and fuck around online. Who doesn't? I had a great time yesterday with some really fun friends, met a shitload of new friends, and got some cats adopted. Then I went home, had some ice cold Heinekens, and took a hot bath with a stack o' new comic books. Life doesn't get much better than that, folks.

The whole bath thing...ever since I was a wee lad of about 5, one of my favorite relaxation rituals is a hot bath and comic books. It is pretty much the one constant I have had through my entire life. So yeah, some of you might think it's silly, but it works for me :)

That's all for now, time to go fuck around with my eFriends...



Sunday, August 21, 2011

Kurtlove666's "Bowling for Behave" video...

was deleted from every site it was put up on. I don't know if it was a Sirius/XM move, Dru Boogie, or just some random people being offended, but I have nowhere left to put it up but here. I would suggest downloading it with Realplayer or some other tube downloading software. I was very disappointed when this was removed, over and over, and many videos that are waaaaaay more offensive are allowed to stay up and be viewed. Judging by the feedback I have gotten from the O&A audience, and members of the show, this video is both hilarious and hard-hitting. I tried to use images to emphasize my interpretation of Anthony's words, and his general feeling behind the now famous "Behave!!!" rant. I am putting it up here for the fans of the show to enjoy. If you find it offensive, and want it removed, remember that I have the right to free speech, whether you or anyone else likes it or not. You don't have to agree with, or approve of, my creative vision. Just respect my right to do so and the right of others to enjoy watching it.

 So, without further ado...here is the ORIGINAL, UNCUT version of "Bowling for Behave"...


I have to say that I LOVE the song Dru Boogie came up with, and I really enjoyed working on this video. As an avid fan of the Opie & Anthony show, and regular paltalker, it feels good to be able to contribute something to the fan community and the show. Enjoy!